Skip to main content

Contact Information

Department Chair

Jim Allison
894 KMBLProvo, UT 84602-5522
(801) 422-3059
jallison@byu.edu

Administrative Assistant


Tami Pugmire
862 KMBL
Provo, UT 84602-5522
(801) 422-6108
tamipugmire@byu.edu

Anthropology Department

800 KMBL
Provo, UT 84602-5522
(801) 422-3058
anthropology@byu.edu

Graduate Student Coordinator

Jim Allison
894 KMBL
Provo, UT 84602-5522
(801) 422-3059
jallison@byu.edu

Honors Coordinator

Charles Nuckolls
884 KMBL
(801) 422-6110
charles_nuckolls@byu.edu

Internship Coordinator

David Johnson
892 KMBL
Provo, UT 84602-5522
(801) 422-2965
david_johnson@byu.edu

Museum of Peoples and Cultures

Paul Stavast, Director
2201 N. Canyon Road
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-0018
paul_stavast@byu.edu

Office of Public Archaeology

Richard Talbot, Director
2201 N. Canyon Road
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-7778
richard_talbot@byu.edu

New World Archaeological Foundation

Donald Forsyth, Director
854 KMBL
Provo, UT 84602-5522
(801) 422-3488
donald_forsyth@byu.edu